A deputy Chief of Staff, Francis Asenso-Boakye has defeated the incumbent Member of Parliament for Bantama Constituency in Kumasi, Daniel Okyem Aboagye.

The win in the primary organised on Saturday, is the third attempt of Asenso-Boakye in the move to becoming a Parliamentarian representing the people of Bantama.

Asenso-Boakye won comfortably with 456 votes as against 122 by the incumbent Daniel Okyem Aboagye.

Okyem Aboagye in a similar fashion snatched the seat from Henry Kwabena Kokofu in the last parliamentary primary in Bantama.

On the other hand too former MUSIGA Obour has lost the election to his opponent in the Akyem South.

Full list of winners for NPP Parliamentary primaries

1. Asenso Boakye

2. Hon. Sarah Adwoa Sarfo
(Dome Kwabenya )

3.K.T Hammond (Adansi Asokwa )

4. Buabeng Asamoah
( Adenta )

5. Darkoa Newman
(Okaikwei South)

6. Cynthia Morrison
(Agona West )

7. Farouk Aliu Mahama

8. Ekow Vincent
(Tafo Pankrono )

9. Hon. Kobby
(Takoradi )

10. Lawyer Kwaku  Asante
(Asante Akim South)

11. Madam Tangoba
(Navrongo )


Ama Sey -225
Opponent- 227

Zebilla Constituency Provisional Results

Frank Fuseini Adongo 331

Dr Kingsley krugu 280

K. T Hammond won

K.T 176
Binfo 126

302 vote cast

Kwesimintsim results

Joe Mensah Incumbent polls 167 representing 42 .93%

Dr Prince Hamid Armah NaccA boss polls 222 representing 57.07 %

Dr. Prince Armah will represent NPP on Dec.7

Provisional— Berekum East. Kwabena Twum Nuamah 232. Nelson kyeremeh 286. Dr Nuamah lost. He is the chairman on health committee of parliament

So far incumbent MP’s who lost their primaries…..

Related Articles

%d bloggers like this: