Liverpool have ended a 30-year drought by winning their first Premier League trophy following Chelsea’s win over Manchester City on Thursday.
After lifting the Champions League last year in Madrid, Jurgen Klopp’s men have managed to achieve domestic glory.

READ ALSO: Pedro To Join Roma At End Of Season

Following their 4-0 victory over Crystal Palace, Liverpool needed two points to become champions.
Klopp’s men
An imposing Alisson Becker has been assisted by a defensive genius in Virgil van Dijk and this partnership led to Liverpool conceding just 21 goals in 31 games.
Meanwhile, their attacking trident of Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Roberto Firmino has netted 17, 15 and eight goals, respectively.

Klopp’s men prevailed and cruised past every opponent on their way to the title.
A historic season
Watford were the only team to beat Liverpool who managed to win 21 of their 22 first Premier League games this season, the best start of any team in the competition’s history.
Moreover, they have mustered 23 consecutive wins at Anfield and their 25-point difference from Manchester City before the break was the largest of all-time.

Liverpool did win their first Premier League in 30 years and they did it in an emphatic way.
Source: MARCA

Related Articles