Ghana Election 2020:All you need to know


Ghanaians always go to the polls every four years to elect a new president and mostly the keen watched poll is between NPP  and NDC.

READ ALSO: Election 2020: 4 independent candidates in Ashanti step down ahead of Monday’s polls

The aspirant that wins serves the nation for 4 years. Since the return to multi-party democracy in  1992, this year Ghana election 2020 is the 8th vote.

The electioneering exercise will start at  7 am and end at  5 pm across all various polling centres in 275 constituencies.

The candidates for the 2020 presidential race are Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (NPP), John Dramani Mahama (NDC), Christian Kwabena Andrews (GUM), Ivor Kobina Greenstreet (CPP), Akua Donkor (GFP), Henry Herbert Lartey (GCPP), Hassan Ayariga (APC), Percival Kofi Akpaloo (LPG), David Asibi Ayindenaba Apasera (PNC), Brigitte Akosua Dzogbenuku (PPP), Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings (NDP) and Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, (Independent Candidate).

The EC has taken steps to court the confidence of the public as they promise to announce the winner within 24 hours after closing of polls.

Things Needed For Voting

If you are a Ghanaian, you need to have your voter ID, go to the polling station you registered at and vote for your preferred candidate with strict adherence to the COVID-19 protocols.

The manifestos have been written, the promises have been made, the campaigns have ended. Ghanaians go to the polls tomorrow. Have you decided on who to vote for?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here