Today January 7,2021 is the day that  President-elect of the Republic of Ghana  President Akufo Addo and his Vice President, Mahamadu Bawumia are been sworn in for their second term in office reports.

The swearing-in is currently ongoing and witnessed by several politicians and dignitaries of the land, other Heads of States, Diplomatic Corps , etc.

READ ALSO: Alban Bagbin Biography: 8th Speaker Of Parliament

The Swearing-in was preceded by the dissolution of the 7th Parliament and the inauguration of the 8th Parliament headed by Hon.Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin who was elected as the Speaker of Parliament.

It must be noted proceedings in Parliament before the election of Hon.Alban Bagbin  as Speaker of Parliament was full of confusion, drama, shame as well arguments between the NDC and NPP MPs.

READ ALSO: Livestream: NPP MP snatches ballot papers, NDC MPs jubilate over yet-to-be-announced Speaker results

Subsequently, the first deputy and second deputy speaker of Parliament were appointed.

The first deputy speaker would be Hon.Joe Osei and Hon.Andrew Asiamah Amoako would be the second deputy speaker of Parliament.

Watch video below;

Related Articles